visionisgreen.org-CLOSED!

     Not everything can go on forever.  With that said, I want to thank SuddenLink Communications for sponsoring my visionisgreen.org web-site for the past two years.  It was an amazing web-site and I can proudly state that I had over 4000 hits!  I will continue to monitor and update this blog site on wordpress.com.  
     NEWS.  In June I was honored by the TCEQ (Texas Commission for Environmental Quality).  I was the 2009 recipient of the Texas Environmental Excellence Award-Youth.  This is another amazing honor which I accepted with great humility.  When these great things happen it reminds me that anything is possible!  And, with hard work and determination, we can make a difference in our world.  I have uploaded the link of a very cool presentation the TCEQ made about Lorax Lodge. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRQEPgdtAf0


      

The picture I added this month is from the American Clay, Inc. workshop that was held at Lorax Lodge.  All of these amazing people helped with the interior finish on the walls.  Carol Baumgartel, Marketing Director with AC traveled from NM to make sure the walls were perfect.  And they are.  I also want to thank Hamilton Acoustical of Lubbock, Texas for their hard work in prepping the walls for American Clay.  I don’t think I can ever thank these wonderful people enough for volunteering to help make Lorax Lodge the incredible building that it is today.

Summer Green Tip.
We all like bottled water but how many of us leave water in the bottle?  Use this water by emptying in flower pots or even the dog’s water bowl!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Maureen on July 5, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Sarah, I am sorry to see your web-site expire. You have worked really hard and we are all very proud of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

